We generally run CT Guard Card courses almost every Wednesday & Saturday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Weekday evening courses are available upon request.

Our classes are offered at: 58 Renshaw Drive East Haven, CT 06512.

I offer on site training for Security companies in need of a large number of applicant
certifications at once.  Group & DOC discounts are available. Inquire by email or phone

Group discounts are available.
Complimentary Snacks and Drinks Offered
You can simply register & pay online or call 203-907-6594 with any questions.

 

Apr
9
Thu
2020
2nd Shift Mandatory Security Officer Certification Class for CT Guard Card 2nd Shift Thursdays @ LJB Security Training LLC
Apr 9 @ 4:00 pm – 11:45 pm

Connecticut Mandatory Uniformed Security Officer Certification Course

What to bring to Class:

  • $25 CASH FOR FINGERPRINTS
  • IDENTIFICATION
  • NOTEPAD IF YOU WISH TO TAKE NOTES

This class is run on Friday evenings once monthly for individuals who can not take the class during the day time on weekends or simply do not wish to take time off from work.

The cost is $150.

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512.

This is the CT mandatory class on the first Friday of the month for Security Officer Certification…CT Guard Card. The class goes over all the basics about the Security Industry and how to be a Security Officer. It also covers all the laws pertaining to the security industry in CT, all the state laws governing self defense and use of force, and the laws governing citizen’s arrest in Connecticut. We cover the use of force continuum, fire safety, the history of security, work place violence, terrorism, fire safety, communication skills, and many other aspects of the security industry. ***Important Info- I show you where the jobs are and explain how to get them!!!***

We are the best at what we do!!!

Also, the CT State Police have informed us that there is a state statute that now waives the class for veterans, active military, reserves and national guard. They have also informed us that they will now waive this education course to all retired law enforcement officers. We strongly suggest that if you fall under one of those categories that you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have any specific questions before registering for this course as I want to make it very clear that they will wave this course. I hope all veterans, active military, reserves, national guard, and retired law enforcement understand that you should contact the CSP Special Licensing Unit at the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection before registering for this course.
*Attention Active Military Personnel and Veterans*
MOS Security Training and Licensing Fee Waiver for qualifying armed forces personnel.
Public Act 14-131: Effective October 1, 2014, military personnel seeking licensure as a security officer in Connecticut may qualify for a waiver of the required security training course and licensing fee.  Please contact the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit at 860- 685-8494 to speak to security licensing personnel for additional information and specific requirements.
Look up Public Act 14-131
Apr
16
Thu
2020
2nd Shift Mandatory Security Officer Certification Class for CT Guard Card 2nd Shift Thursdays @ LJB Security Training LLC
Apr 16 @ 4:00 pm – 11:45 pm

Connecticut Mandatory Uniformed Security Officer Certification Course

What to bring to Class:

  • $25 CASH FOR FINGERPRINTS
  • IDENTIFICATION
  • NOTEPAD IF YOU WISH TO TAKE NOTES

This class is run on Friday evenings once monthly for individuals who can not take the class during the day time on weekends or simply do not wish to take time off from work.

The cost is $150.

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512.

This is the CT mandatory class on the first Friday of the month for Security Officer Certification…CT Guard Card. The class goes over all the basics about the Security Industry and how to be a Security Officer. It also covers all the laws pertaining to the security industry in CT, all the state laws governing self defense and use of force, and the laws governing citizen’s arrest in Connecticut. We cover the use of force continuum, fire safety, the history of security, work place violence, terrorism, fire safety, communication skills, and many other aspects of the security industry. ***Important Info- I show you where the jobs are and explain how to get them!!!***

We are the best at what we do!!!

Also, the CT State Police have informed us that there is a state statute that now waives the class for veterans, active military, reserves and national guard. They have also informed us that they will now waive this education course to all retired law enforcement officers. We strongly suggest that if you fall under one of those categories that you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have any specific questions before registering for this course as I want to make it very clear that they will wave this course. I hope all veterans, active military, reserves, national guard, and retired law enforcement understand that you should contact the CSP Special Licensing Unit at the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection before registering for this course.
*Attention Active Military Personnel and Veterans*
MOS Security Training and Licensing Fee Waiver for qualifying armed forces personnel.
Public Act 14-131: Effective October 1, 2014, military personnel seeking licensure as a security officer in Connecticut may qualify for a waiver of the required security training course and licensing fee.  Please contact the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit at 860- 685-8494 to speak to security licensing personnel for additional information and specific requirements.
Look up Public Act 14-131
Apr
18
Sat
2020
**Connecticut Pistol Permit Carry Certification Course CT. / Multi-State Pistol Permit Certification ***Hurry Before The Law Changes!!!*** Third Saturday @ LJB Security Training LLC
Apr 18 @ 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

CT. / Multi-State Pistol Permit Certification – 1 Day

THIS CLASS MEETS THE REQUIREMENTS FOR CONNECTICUT & FLORIDA (WHICH IS GOOD IN 30+ STATES)!!

Completion of this one-day course of instruction meets or exceeds the training and safety course requirements of the State of Connecticut for all pistol permit applicants.

 

This class teaches safe handling of handguns and other firearms and includes live fire with both revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Grey Wolf Consulting instructors are all certified through the NRA or other certifying agencies with extensive firearms training and real life experience.

***IF THE NEW STATE BUDGET PASSES AS IS, THEN THE COST OF PERMIT WILL SKYROCKET FROM $70 TO $300 IF MALLOY HAS HIS WAY!!!!! HURRY AND TAKE THE CLASS BEFORE THE PERMIT COST SKYROCKETS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!***

The Core Topics Of Instruction Within This Program Include:

  • Basic Pistol (Semi-automatic & Revolver and Other Firearms)
  • Nomenclature, Safety and Handling
  • Basic Ammunition Nomenclature, Handling and Safety
  • Proper and Safe Firearm and Ammunition Storage
  • Basic Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting and Positions
  • Common Range Rules and Commands
  • Recognizing and Addressing Common Pistol Stoppages
  • Care and Maintenance of Semi-Automatic Pistols and Revolvers
  • More.

Upon successful completion of this course, participants will receive a certificate or letter of completion, which may be used to apply for a pistol permit within the State of  Connecticut, Florida, and several other States.

State of Connecticut Specific Applicant Information:

Under State of Connecticut Law, applicants for a permit to carry a handgun (Pistol Permit) are required to perform the following steps:

1. Complete an approved firearms safety class (Also known as a Pistol Permit class).

2. Obtain a pistol permit application packet from their local authorities (Typically the Police Dept.).

3. Complete the pistol permit application and assemble the required documentation (Typically a copy of identification, birth certificate, letters of reference, letter or certificate of completion from a firearms instructor) and fingerprints.

4. Submit the required documents and application to the local issuing authority.

5. Submit to a thorough background check is completed. (Under current law, the local authority has 8 weeks to approve or deny the application. If no response is heard after 8 weeks inquire as to the status)

6. If approved, the applicant will receive what is referred to as a “TEMPORARY STATE PISTOL PERMIT”. This temporary pistol permit will NOT allow the purchase of a firearm and more importantly, it maintains a expiration period of 60 days. Therefore it is critical that once this Temporary State Pistol Permit is obtained that the applicant immediately apply to the State of Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection in Middletown, CT. to obtain their full State Pistol Permit within this 60 day period to avoid the need to start the entire process over again from the beginning.

7. If for some reason the application is denied, the applicant may appeal such denial to the State of Connecticut Board of Permit Examiners for reconsideration. (Note: By regulation, the applicant has a maximum of 90 days from the date of denial to appeal the decision, afterwards appeal through this board will not be possible.)

We provide the Pistol Course. This DESPP (Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection) which is basically the CT State Police, issued Pistol Permit, is for anyone over the age of 21 and allows for the carry and purchase of handguns, long guns, and ammunition.

The main objective of the Basic Pistol Class is for the student to learn the basic skills, knowledge and attitude to safely handle pistols and revolvers.

Instructors Louis Bonito & Brian S Williams

Class and shooting all done at same day. Shooting will be done at location close to class.

Class Cost $130

The Basic Pistol Class includes classroom training on gun parts and operation, ammunition safety, cleaning, storage, loading and unloading, shooting fundamentals, range safety and pistol sports and activities. Students are then required to demonstrate safe gun handling while completing a live fire exercise on the shooting range.

In addition, we will thoroughly go over the Connecticut permit process so that you can successfully apply for and receive your permit(s).

Residents of Connecticut who wish to purchase, possess and transport pistols and revolvers outside their homes within the State of Connecticut or who wish to carry a handgun on their person for personal protection in the event of a self defense situation must first obtain a CT Permit to Carry Pistol and Revolvers. With this permit you will also be able to purchase rifles, shotguns and ammunition without needing to get another certificate or permit. (Recently passed PA 13-3 requires that after April 1, 2014 any purchaser of a rifle or shotgun hold a Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers, a Handgun Eligibility Certificate or the newly created “Long Gun Eligibility Certificate” Ammunition certificates will be required to purchase ammunition or magazines after October 1st of 2013).

One of the things you must do prior to submitting your application for a CT Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers or a CT Handgun Eligibility Certificate is to successfully complete a course in handgun safety that has been approved by the Connecticut Department of Public Safety.

This Class meets this requirement in Connecticut, successful completion of this course also meets the training requirement to apply for Non-Resident Carry Permits in Florida, Maine and several other states.

ctpistolpermit  classshtguns

Pistol Permit:

Connecticut issues a State Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers which allows you to carry a handgun upon your person.

  • Issuing Authority: Connecticut State Police. Apply for your temposrary state permit at your local police department within the town you reside in Connecticut.  Once you receive your temporary permit from the town you must apply for your permanent Connecticut pistol permit from the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP) in Middletown, CT. If you are a non-resident you must apply directly to the DESPP.
  • NICS check: Yes
  • Permit Valid For: A statewide permit to carry is valid (unless revoked for cause) for five years.
  • Processing Time: The issuing authority has eight weeks to inform the applicant whether his or her application has been approved or denied. An eligibility certificate or permit to carry revocation or refusal to issue or renew may be appealed within 90 days to the Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, State Armory, 505 Hudson Street, 5th Floor, Hartford, CT 06106. No fee is charged for this review. A revocation or refusal to issue will be overturned by the Board if “just and proper cause” is found. Either the applicant or the issuing authority may appeal any decision of the Board to the courts
  • Cost: The application fee is $70.00 plus sufficient funds as required to cover the cost of a National Criminal History Records Check.
  • The renewal fee for a carry permit shall be $70.00.

Requirements:
1. Is twenty-one years of age;
2. Is a legal resident of the United States;
3. Has a residence or business in the jurisdiction in which they are applying;
4. Intends to use the handgun for only lawful purposes;

5. Has successfully completed an approved handgun safety course;
6. Has not been convicted of a felony or a violation of;
a. Criminal possession of a narcotic substance;
b. Criminally negligent homicide;
c. Assault in the third degree;
d. Reckless endangerment in the first degree;
e. Unlawful restraint in the second degree;
f. Riot in the first degree;
g. Stalking in the second degree;
7. Has not been convicted as a delinquent for the commission of a serious juvenile offense;
8. Has not been discharged from custody within the preceding twenty years after having been found not guilty of a crime by reason of mental disease or defect;
9. Is not subject to a restraining or protective order issued by a court in a case involving the use, attempted use or threatened use of physical force against another person;
10. Is not subject to a firearms seizure order issued for posing a risk of personal injury to self or others after a hearing; or
11. Is not prohibited from possessing a firearm for having been adjudicated as a mentally incompetent under federal law.

Required Documents:
1. Completed application – Call 860-685-8494 to have an application mailed out.
2. Two fingerprint cards
3. Two copies of your birth certificate or passport
4. Firearms training certificate if you are a resident of Connecticut
Renewal Information:

Change of Address:

Must inform the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP) in Middletown, CT. within 72 hours.

Automobile carry:
Individuals not licensed to carry handguns in Connecticut may not possess firearms in their vehicles

Places off-limits when carrying:
1. A permit to carry is required to carry a handgun outside one’s home (even though one may still be on his own property) or in any place of business in which one is merely an employee, not an owner or operator. A permit is also required to transport a handgun back and forth between one’s home and place of business, or to and from a range for target shooting.

States that Honor the Connecticut Pistol Permit

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Connecticut, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Wisconsin

Apr
23
Thu
2020
2nd Shift Mandatory Security Officer Certification Class for CT Guard Card 2nd Shift Thursdays @ LJB Security Training LLC
Apr 23 @ 4:00 pm – 11:45 pm

Connecticut Mandatory Uniformed Security Officer Certification Course

What to bring to Class:

  • $25 CASH FOR FINGERPRINTS
  • IDENTIFICATION
  • NOTEPAD IF YOU WISH TO TAKE NOTES

This class is run on Friday evenings once monthly for individuals who can not take the class during the day time on weekends or simply do not wish to take time off from work.

The cost is $150.

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512.

This is the CT mandatory class on the first Friday of the month for Security Officer Certification…CT Guard Card. The class goes over all the basics about the Security Industry and how to be a Security Officer. It also covers all the laws pertaining to the security industry in CT, all the state laws governing self defense and use of force, and the laws governing citizen’s arrest in Connecticut. We cover the use of force continuum, fire safety, the history of security, work place violence, terrorism, fire safety, communication skills, and many other aspects of the security industry. ***Important Info- I show you where the jobs are and explain how to get them!!!***

We are the best at what we do!!!

Also, the CT State Police have informed us that there is a state statute that now waives the class for veterans, active military, reserves and national guard. They have also informed us that they will now waive this education course to all retired law enforcement officers. We strongly suggest that if you fall under one of those categories that you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have any specific questions before registering for this course as I want to make it very clear that they will wave this course. I hope all veterans, active military, reserves, national guard, and retired law enforcement understand that you should contact the CSP Special Licensing Unit at the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection before registering for this course.
*Attention Active Military Personnel and Veterans*
MOS Security Training and Licensing Fee Waiver for qualifying armed forces personnel.
Public Act 14-131: Effective October 1, 2014, military personnel seeking licensure as a security officer in Connecticut may qualify for a waiver of the required security training course and licensing fee.  Please contact the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit at 860- 685-8494 to speak to security licensing personnel for additional information and specific requirements.
Look up Public Act 14-131
Apr
26
Sun
2020
*****Connecticut Security Officers Firearms Certification (Blue Card) 8 Hour Original Cert 4th Sunday @ Greywolf Consulting, LLC
Apr 26 @ 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

 

***IN ORDER FOR CLASS TO GO FORWARD WE NEED A MINIMUM OF 3 STUDENTS SCHEDULED REGISTERED 4 DAYS BEFORE CLASS OR CLASS WILL BE POSTPONED UNTIL NEXT MONTH***

We provide the CT. Security Officers Firearms Certification (Blue Card) 8 Hour Original Certification $299 $275

Under State of Connecticut law Sec. 29-161b any person who is employed as an “Armed” security officer must first complete an approved security firearms training course in addition to their required Criminal Justice certification course to obtain their “Blue Card” endorsement on the State Pistol Permit. Additionally, all holders of a Security Officers Firearms Endorsement are required to re-certify annually which Grey Wolf can accommodate as well for a reduced fee. This course meets or exceeds and has been approved by the State of Connecticut Department of Public Safety to meet these requirements. For additional information.

Instructor Brian S Williams Phone: 203-924-1784

Email: greywolfconsulting@hotmail.com

Class Location: Grey Wolf Consulting 551 Old Hebron Rd, Colchester, CT 06415

Call Brian at 203-952-7815 for directions and location if you get lost.

Depending on which GPS you have it will display as one of three towns for the same address: Colchester; Hebron; or Amston

The entrance is on your left directly across from Bernie’s way on your right.

At the entrance you will see a black jeep. Follow the entrance with the black jeep parked there.

Class Cost $299.00 $275 + Must Bring THE FOLLOWING: 

Required Equipment:

  • Pistol Permit
  • Duty Handgun
  • 2 Magazines / Speedloaders
  • Duty Belt
  • Double On The Waist (OTW) Magazine / Speedloader Pouch
  • Closed Toe Footwear, Brimmed Hat, Long Sleeve Shirt, Pants (NO SHORTS)
  • Inclement Weather Gear
  • Personal Hydration System (Highly Recommended)
  • Wrap Around Eye / Ear Protection
  • Note Book (Pocket) and Pen For Note Taking
  • 100 Rounds Ammunition

 

ctpistolpermit GLOCK

 

*****Connecticut Security Officers Firearms Annual Certification (Blue Card) 4 Hour Annual Re-Certification 4th Sunday @ LJB Security Training LLC
Apr 26 @ 12:00 pm – 4:30 pm

We provide the CT. Security Officers Firearms Certification (Blue Card) 4 Hour Annual Re-Certification $149

Under State of Connecticut law Sec. 29-161b any person who is employed as an “Armed” security officer must first complete an approved security firearms training course in addition to their required Criminal Justice certification course to obtain their “Blue Card” endorsement on the State Pistol Permit. Additionally, all holders of a Security Officers Firearms Endorsement are required to re-certify annually which Grey Wolf can accommodate as well for a reduced fee. This course meets or exceeds and has been approved by the State of Connecticut Department of Public Safety to meet these requirements. For additional information.

Instructor Brian S Williams Phone: 203-924-1784

Email: greywolfconsulting@hotmail.com

Class Location: Grey Wolf Consulting 551 Old Hebron Rd, Colchester, CT 06415

Call Brian at 203-952-7815 for directions and location if you get lost.

Depending on which GPS you have it will display as one of three towns for the same address: Colchester; Hebron; or Amston

The entrance is on your left directly across from Bernie’s way on your right.

At the entrance you will see a black jeep. Follow the entrance with the black jeep parked there.

Class Cost $149.00 + Must Bring the following:

Required Equipment:

  • Pistol Permit
  • Duty Handgun
  • 2 Magazines / Speedloaders
  • Duty Belt
  • Double On The Waist (OTW) Magazine / Speedloader Pouch
  • Closed Toe Footwear, Brimmed Hat, Long Sleeve Shirt, Pants (NO SHORTS)
  • Inclement Weather Gear
  • Personal Hydration System (Highly Recommended)
  • Wrap Around Eye / Ear Protection
  • Note Book (Pocket) and Pen For Note Taking
  • 150 Rnds Ammunition

 

ctpistolpermit GLOCK

 

Apr
29
Wed
2020
2nd Shift Mandatory Security Officer Certification Class for CT Guard Card Wednesday 4-29-2020 @ LJB Security Training LLC
Apr 29 @ 4:00 pm – 11:45 pm

Connecticut Mandatory Uniformed Security Officer Certification Course

What to bring to Class:

  • IDENTIFICATION
  • NOTEPAD IF YOU WISH TO TAKE NOTES
  • $25 CASH FOR FINGERPRINTS

This class is run on Friday evenings once monthly for individuals who can not take the class during the day time on weekends or simply do not wish to take time off from work.

The cost is $150.

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512.

This is the CT mandatory class on Wednesday for Security Officer Certification…CT Guard Card. The class goes over all the basics about the Security Industry and how to be a Security Officer. It also covers all the laws pertaining to the security industry in CT, all the state laws governing self defense and use of force, and the laws governing citizen’s arrest in Connecticut. We cover the use of force continuum, fire safety, the history of security, work place violence, terrorism, fire safety, communication skills, and many other aspects of the security industry. ***Important Info- I show you where the jobs are and explain how to get them!!!***

We are the best at what we do!!!

Also, the CT State Police have informed us that there is a state statute that now waives the class for veterans, active military, reserves and national guard. They have also informed us that they will now waive this education course to all retired law enforcement officers. We strongly suggest that if you fall under one of those categories that you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have any specific questions before registering for this course as I want to make it very clear that they will wave this course. I hope all veterans, active military, reserves, national guard, and retired law enforcement understand that you should contact the CSP Special Licensing Unit at the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection before registering for this course.
*Attention Active Military Personnel and Veterans*
MOS Security Training and Licensing Fee Waiver for qualifying armed forces personnel.
Public Act 14-131: Effective October 1, 2014, military personnel seeking licensure as a security officer in Connecticut may qualify for a waiver of the required security training course and licensing fee.  Please contact the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit at 860- 685-8494 to speak to security licensing personnel for additional information and specific requirements.
Look up Public Act 14-131
May
7
Thu
2020
2nd Shift Mandatory Security Officer Certification Class for CT Guard Card 2nd Shift Thursdays @ LJB Security Training LLC
May 7 @ 4:00 pm – 11:45 pm

Connecticut Mandatory Uniformed Security Officer Certification Course

What to bring to Class:

  • $25 CASH FOR FINGERPRINTS
  • IDENTIFICATION
  • NOTEPAD IF YOU WISH TO TAKE NOTES

This class is run on Friday evenings once monthly for individuals who can not take the class during the day time on weekends or simply do not wish to take time off from work.

The cost is $150.

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512.

This is the CT mandatory class on the first Friday of the month for Security Officer Certification…CT Guard Card. The class goes over all the basics about the Security Industry and how to be a Security Officer. It also covers all the laws pertaining to the security industry in CT, all the state laws governing self defense and use of force, and the laws governing citizen’s arrest in Connecticut. We cover the use of force continuum, fire safety, the history of security, work place violence, terrorism, fire safety, communication skills, and many other aspects of the security industry. ***Important Info- I show you where the jobs are and explain how to get them!!!***

We are the best at what we do!!!

Also, the CT State Police have informed us that there is a state statute that now waives the class for veterans, active military, reserves and national guard. They have also informed us that they will now waive this education course to all retired law enforcement officers. We strongly suggest that if you fall under one of those categories that you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have any specific questions before registering for this course as I want to make it very clear that they will wave this course. I hope all veterans, active military, reserves, national guard, and retired law enforcement understand that you should contact the CSP Special Licensing Unit at the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection before registering for this course.
*Attention Active Military Personnel and Veterans*
MOS Security Training and Licensing Fee Waiver for qualifying armed forces personnel.
Public Act 14-131: Effective October 1, 2014, military personnel seeking licensure as a security officer in Connecticut may qualify for a waiver of the required security training course and licensing fee.  Please contact the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit at 860- 685-8494 to speak to security licensing personnel for additional information and specific requirements.
Look up Public Act 14-131
May
12
Tue
2020
De-escalation – Communication – Conversation Seminar @ LJB Security Training LLC
May 12 @ 6:00 pm – 10:00 pm

De-escalation – Communication – Conversation Seminar

This class is for individuals who wish to improve the way they communicate with others.

The cost is $150.

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512.

Image result for casual communication and de-escalationImage result for DE-ESCALATION IN HOSPITAL

De-escalation – Communication – Conversation Seminar – The objectives of this seminar will be to teach you the unspoken rules of oral communication and make you aware of how your nonverbal communication, such as gestures, stance, eye movement, facial expressions, demeanor, inflections, and attitude communicate our true inner most thoughts so that sometimes what you are saying non verbally conflicts with what you’re saying verbally and since 90% of all communication is nonverbal we need to be aware of that so we can somewhat control our actions and behaviors to make them more in sync with our verbal communication. By learning the unspoken rules of communication you will be able to communicate more effectively enabling you to have less stress and conflict in personal relationships, foster new friendships and relationships, drum up new business and networks, be able to successfully get your point across by allowing the person you’re conversing with (conversation partner or CP) to convey their complete thought without interruption, enabling you to be able to get the same in return therefore allowing a complete unadulterated thought process on both sides to be conveyed and reaching a compromise so that you and your CP will both win important points of the conversation so that everyone walks away happy.

Image result for DE-ESCALATION IN HOSPITALImage result for DE-ESCALATION IN HOSPITALRelated image

May
14
Thu
2020
2nd Shift Mandatory Security Officer Certification Class for CT Guard Card 2nd Shift Thursdays @ LJB Security Training LLC
May 14 @ 4:00 pm – 11:45 pm

Connecticut Mandatory Uniformed Security Officer Certification Course

What to bring to Class:

  • $25 CASH FOR FINGERPRINTS
  • IDENTIFICATION
  • NOTEPAD IF YOU WISH TO TAKE NOTES

This class is run on Friday evenings once monthly for individuals who can not take the class during the day time on weekends or simply do not wish to take time off from work.

The cost is $150.

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512.

This is the CT mandatory class on the first Friday of the month for Security Officer Certification…CT Guard Card. The class goes over all the basics about the Security Industry and how to be a Security Officer. It also covers all the laws pertaining to the security industry in CT, all the state laws governing self defense and use of force, and the laws governing citizen’s arrest in Connecticut. We cover the use of force continuum, fire safety, the history of security, work place violence, terrorism, fire safety, communication skills, and many other aspects of the security industry. ***Important Info- I show you where the jobs are and explain how to get them!!!***

We are the best at what we do!!!

Also, the CT State Police have informed us that there is a state statute that now waives the class for veterans, active military, reserves and national guard. They have also informed us that they will now waive this education course to all retired law enforcement officers. We strongly suggest that if you fall under one of those categories that you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have any specific questions before registering for this course as I want to make it very clear that they will wave this course. I hope all veterans, active military, reserves, national guard, and retired law enforcement understand that you should contact the CSP Special Licensing Unit at the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection before registering for this course.
*Attention Active Military Personnel and Veterans*
MOS Security Training and Licensing Fee Waiver for qualifying armed forces personnel.
Public Act 14-131: Effective October 1, 2014, military personnel seeking licensure as a security officer in Connecticut may qualify for a waiver of the required security training course and licensing fee.  Please contact the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit at 860- 685-8494 to speak to security licensing personnel for additional information and specific requirements.
Look up Public Act 14-131