Mandatory Security Officer Certification Class for CT Guard Card Saturdays

Click to view map
June 26, 2021 @ 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
LJB Security Training LLC
Renshaw Drive
East Haven, CT 06512
Louis Bonito

What to bring to Class:

  • $10 FOR PHOTOS

This is the CT mandatory class on Saturday for Security Officer Certification…CT Guard Card.

The class goes over all the basics about the Security Industry and how to be a Security Officer. It also covers all the laws pertaining to the security industry in CT, all the state laws governing self defense and use of force, and the laws governing citizen’s arrest in Connecticut. We cover the use of force continuum, fire safety, the history of security, work place violence, terrorism, fire safety, communication skills, and many other aspects of the security industry. ***Important Info- I show you where the jobs are and explain how to get them!!!***

We are the best at what we do!!!

 Also, the CT State Police have informed us that there is a state statute that now waives the class for veterans, active military, reserves and national guard. They have also informed us that they will now waive this education course to all retired law enforcement officers. We strongly suggest that if you fall under one of those categories that you call the CSP Special Licensing Unit if you have any specific questions before registering for this course as I want to make it very clear that they will wave this course. I hope all veterans, active military, reserves, national guard, and retired law enforcement understand that you should contact the CSP Special Licensing Unit at the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection before registering for this course.
*Attention Active Military Personnel and Veterans*
MOS Security Training and Licensing Fee Waiver for qualifying armed forces personnel.
Public Act 14-131: Effective October 1, 2014, military personnel seeking licensure as a security officer in Connecticut may qualify for a waiver of the required security training course and licensing fee.  Please contact the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit at 860- 685-8494 to speak to security licensing personnel for additional information and specific requirements.
Look up Public Act 14-131

The cost is $100

Location: 58 Renshaw Dr East Haven, Ct 06512




Register Today! 8 Seats available for this Class!

Save money on multiple classes by getting a course package:

Click to save $125 on 5 courses, or get 8 courses for half price! Already took a class at full price? It's not too late to get package values: click here!

Refund & Cancellation Policy

No refunds are available. If you can’t make a class that you paid for, you can reschedule by contacting me no later than 3 days prior to the date of class. You can only reschedule one time and must take the rescheduled class within 60 days of the original scheduled class. Registration is transferable to another student, but all the same rules apply. There is a $25.00 cash fee associated with changing your scheduled class date. All class changes must be done 3 days prior to the date of class. There is a $50.00 cash fee for any class $123 or less or a $75.00 cash fee for a $124 or higher associated with changing your scheduled date of class if there was a no-show-no-call or trying to postpone the day of the class.

Yes No

MasterCard Visa Discover Diners JCB American Express